Thread: Parnell Sewell 1635 / Henry Sewell 1576

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Parnell Sewell 1635 / Henry Sewell 1576

Hello

This is my first time posting here, apologies if I cover something that's already been discussed.

According to research conducted via Ancestry, I am a direct descendant of Parnell Sewell and William Sadler, both born in around 1630. Her father is given as Thomas, which I believe agrees with the information on this site. However, her grandfather is given as a Henry Sewell, married to Jane Lowe...a descendant of Bess of Hardwick.

My question is, I can't find any record of Henry on this site, and on other sites where I do find Henry, there is no mention of Thomas or Parnell. However, your site seems to claim Coventry as the base of the Thomas Sewell line, and another site appears to claim the same for Henry. Is there any link between either of these individuals, or indeed their families?

Thanks

Greg Sadler

Default Re: Parnell Sewell 1635 / Henry Sewell 1576

The following entry is taken from my website http://sewellgenealogy.com and the current address of the first part is http://sewellgenealogy.com/p436.htm#i7

Do let me know how you get on with your researches.

John